top of page

(B01C05) Chapter 5: Star-Crossed Lovers




“WE ON ANOTHER LEVEL OF PLANNING, OF UNDERSTANDING. THE BOND BETWEEN MAN AND WOMAN, AND CHILD. THE HIGHEST ELEVATION, 'CAUSE WE ABOVE.” – “ALL I NEED” BY METHOD MAN AND MARY J. BLIGE

Considering that all children are a product of their parents, then we can easily assume that pretty much every other extension of a child's life is synchronistically consistent with the emotional union of both father and mother. Meaning, the relationship that a child has with itself, expressed internally in the balance of masculine and feminine qualities, will be an echo of the true emotional connection between father and mother.


Though this may put a lot of pressure on parents to recognize their deepest truths about their partners, it still does not negate the fact that energy on all levels is absorbed by children during the earliest phases of their life. Even the events which occurred before birth are subtly catalogued in the child, like rings in a tree trunk. A cross-section of any child at birth will reveal the true nature of consciousness between the best—and worst—shared traits of divine masculine and feminine counterparts.


“YOU ARE A STRANGE SPECIES. NOT LIKE ANY OTHER. AND YOU'D BE SURPRISED HOW MANY THERE ARE. INTELLIGENT BUT SAVAGE. SHALL I TELL YOU WHAT I FIND BEAUTIFUL ABOUT YOU? YOU ARE AT YOUR VERY BEST WHEN THINGS ARE WORST.” – STARMAN (MOVIE)

More simply put: just because you don't talk about your past, it still gets transmitted on a level which expresses itself in our lives when we are unable to express it through other means—to ourselves or others. For this reason, it is paramount that we do our best to express these suppressed energies by any means necessary. Even the things that we deny about our own “darker” areas of our subconscious will eventually surface in one way or another. Each and every child has a type of neurological bookmarking of the best and worst moments of their parents.

Fortunately, it doesn't necessarily matter what has happened in the past between the couple; what truly matters is that they were eventually able to overcome it by developing conscious awareness or understanding (bringing things to light). When couples choose to be honest and confront these issues without denial, the product energy becomes stronger and more resilient, overwriting the initial trauma. In essence, it's like patching a computer program. Even if the program runs into an issue, there is always a secondary instruction (thread) which will fix it after the fact. So when these instructions are compressed into linear fashion, the entire issue becomes a wash.

This doesn't necessarily work, however, if denial or avoidance is used to just forget the problem ever existed. Just like those memories (or bad dreams) through which we revisit emotions and events we struggle to release, that same pattern and cycle gets repeated and eventually imprinted into the children. Even if we are not biologically related to the parents, it really doesn't matter. What matters is that we have energetically invited them into our hearts and have also identified them as the “Alpha” in the house. Doing so in a psychological fashion provides their energies access into our subconscious. This means that even when they are dreaming in the room nearby, their signal will impede the child's, underwriting the “sins” of the father and mother into the child's fertile subconscious.

Thankfully, nothing is wholly positive or negative in this regard. As long as we don't attempt to deny the things that are true, we can balance out whatever abundant energies are present. More than not, the balancing forces show up naturally in the relationship; we just have to identify them and credit these things as such before they begin to manifest in their immediate environment.

It Came out of This Guy

“THERE'S A STARMAN WAITING IN THE SKY. HE'D LIKE TO COME AND MEET US, BUT HE THINKS HE'D BLOW OUR MINDS. THERE'S A STARMAN WAITING IN THE SKY. HE'S TOLD US NOT TO BLOW IT. 'CAUSE HE KNOWS IT'S ALL WORTHWHILE. HE TOLD ME, 'LET THE CHILDREN LOSE IT. LET THE CHILDREN USE IT. LET ALL THE CHILDREN BOOGIE.'” – “STARMAN” BY DAVID BOWIE

Being that my parents were so incredibly different, the story of how they came together would reveal quite a bit about the true nature of their most vulnerable qualities. My mother was from a stable family who never really had to struggle for means. My father, on the other hand, was riddled with problems and poverty. It was clear that these two individuals came together with the help of something greater than them entirely. One may also call it divine intervention.

Jane Petrowicz and Paul Stahl were both born in the year 1947—the same year that supposed aliens had landed in Roswell, New Mexico. Both of my parents grew up around the same town, Boyertown, PA. In this small town they also attended the same high school. During their time in high school, both of my parents had completely different groups of friends. My dad spent much of his time working; however, when he wasn't, he was known to drive around with his friends, occasionally getting drunk or playing in a local bowling league. I guess you could say that he was attempting to burn away all of his family tree's betrothed issues through his own actions.

My mother, on the other hand, played basketball, one of the top students in her class, and was involved with various clubs at school. The story they told me is that they met through some friends of theirs, had a short conversation, and then eventually went on a few dates together. However, after hanging out a few times, my father pulled away to resort to a “party life” with his friends. By this time, however, my mother had totally fallen for him, but she couldn't stop him from doing what he needed (or wanted) to do; and she did this without resentment or spite.

This type of rejection, of course, is something which many of us experience after having drama and abuse so normalized in our lives. Once you become used to consuming pain as a means to survive, kindness seems like a foreign substance. Whatever was still banging down hallways inside of my father head would eventually have to resolve itself before he could even consider that he may be worthy of something or someone which nurtures his vulnerability—not weaponizes it.

Roswell That Ends Well

“BACK IN '66, WHEN IT CAME BACK, WE WERE LIKE A CHILD. NOW YOU’RE RUNNING ALL TOO FAST. FROM THE GRAVE, BY GRACE WE’RE AGAIN ALIVE. ALONE. SURVIVE.” – “THE RUNNERS” BY JD STAHL

After their high school graduation in 1965, they went their separate ways. My mother attended college to be an English teacher and my father joined the Air Force; he eventually deployed to Vietnam during the war. While he was overseas, my father made a few friends, but he never forgot about my mother, Jane. I guess you could say that something “magic” happened in 1966 that changed the course of my father's history forever. It was as if he was born again. After the military stripped him clean and built him back up again, he overcame his own angst and was able to see my mother for who she truly was.

Jane Petrowicz may have been one of the last people who was sincerely kind to him. Feeling completely isolated, alone, and under attack, he became honest enough with himself to shed his fears about women and make contact with my mother. Unfortunately, the only information that my father had about my mother was her name and the college that she was attending. He didn't know the address or even how to spell her last name correctly. Feeling as though he would take the risk anyway, he wrote a letter and made his best attempt to scribe her last name and followed it with “Muhlenberg College, PA, USA.” As you could probably assume by my existence, the message got through. My mother replied, begging a lengthy correspondence of letters which revealed a completely different side of my father she had not yet seen.


Paul Stahl didn't really have any friends outside the people in his troop. This didn't really offer him much in the was of sensitivity. Inhabited by a new spirit, full of honesty and vulnerability, he began writing daily letters to my mother. Though I only read a few lines of these letters, I saw a version of my father that I had previously never knew existed. In these messages was a sensitivity and sincerity that revealed to me the same voice I had inside myself for my entire life. Based on his life before the war, you would barely connect these two people to each other. My mother, fortunately, saw that my father was a changed man. She responded well to his letters, responding to them as often as possible.

They wrote hundreds of letters to each other. My mother saved every single one and stored them in a box. Their correspondence was enough that my father decided to ask my mother to marry him. After various conversations with my mother's parents and some additional plans, my mother said “yes.” Since my father was able to fly anywhere in the US for free, they decided to have a smaller, more intimate destination wedding in Hawaii. My mother's immediate family were in attendance. My father's reverend from his local church completed the service.

When the war was over, my mother and father moved to Denver, Colorado where my father went to college for graphic design. After my father received his associate degree, they both moved back to the Boyertown area and lived with my mother's parents to save enough money to bought a house. My mother got a job at the local middle school, teaching English, and my father worked for a local newspaper until he was able to start his own advertising and design business around 1984.

After I was born in 1980, my parents and older sister moved to their present home in New Berlinville, PA. In order to cut costs and be close to home, my father built an extension on the house, creating office space for his business. On the surface, neither of my parents ever mentioned many difficulties they had to face after they started to exchange letters between each other. One could say that all of the karma that my father was able to absorb after overcoming his own difficulties had flooded into his life all at once, creating a path to a fairytale love story that some may consider “too good to be true.”


JENNY HAYDEN: “WHAT'S IT LIKE UP THERE?”
STARMAN: “IT IS BEAUTIFUL. NOT LIKE THIS, BUT IT IS BEAUTIFUL. THERE IS ONLY ONE LANGUAGE, ONE LAW, ONE PEOPLE. THERE IS NO WAR, NO HUNGER. THE STRONG DO NOT VICTIMIZE THE HELPLESS. WE ARE VERY CIVILIZED, BUT WE HAVE LOST SOMETHING, I THINK. YOU ARE ALL SO MUCH ALIVE; ALL SO DIFFERENT. I WILL MISS THE COOKS AND THE SINGING AND THE DANCING...AND THE EATING!” 
– STARMAN (MOVIE)

As I said, there is something unspoken about the balancing of energies. No matter what happens to us in our past—what we have done or what has been done to us—the very moment that we are honest enough to account for it without fear, we receive the totality of all that we previously prevented from flooding us with abundance. Both of my parents applied the focused devotion upon one another, eliminating all external variables, and as result became the recipient of their own fabled connection between two souls.

Personally, I consider the possibility that the energies of the “visitors” which arrived upon their birth year erupted from underneath their own conscious minds and conducted a perfectly-orchestrated synchronicity of love. This symphony, which seemed all too “perfect” seemed to be imprinted in me upon my birth as well. As long as I could remember, I believed in a love that any other human being assumed was “impossible.”

Branded into my DNA were “alien” energies, manifesting the energy for possibilities that were truly “out of this world.” So, when so many people in my life seem to settle for “the sky” to be their limit, I always knew that “this guy” inside me would consistently reveal to me the visions of something greater. My imagination had no limits. My parent's devotion, focus, and dedication proved to me that I could accomplish whatever I had set my mind to—regardless of the circumstances or precedence. This “gift” I was given at birth would eventually impassion me to teach others how to realize the same vision themselves.

Morning Transmission

JD Stahl (02/10/2018) The captain hands down instructions. A daily creed wrought with pleasure. Words and phrases—not darkness— Transmitted through sunshine and weather. Over the mountain comes the Sun, And raises the branches through the trees. For a new muse can be seen on a cruise, And new notions created between the seas. It’s too early to wonder what dreams may come. And situations, written in the clouds. An introduction of futures and changes new. Nature’s true beauty stands tall and proud. Point to point, things will come together. As the next pages are written within, This story has been waiting in silent secret. The counsel watching through thick and thin. Pretty beginnings, like the classics before. And strong memory of the initial meeting. Plots and pasts of futures present. We cannot wait to begin the reading.

Comments


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • YouTube
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Patreon
bottom of page