top of page

(B01C24) Chapter 24: Learning to Flux



Back to the Theater

After winning a free movie ticket from my last visit to the State Movie Theater, I kept my eyes peeled on the theater marquee every single time that I passed by in my parent's car or on the bus on the way to school. Though some of the movies had caught my eye, I wasn't overly excited about any of them. Eventually, however, there was a title that just seemed to grab tightly to my attentions. This movie was Back to the Future. Though I hadn't much information about this movie, I did briefly remember seeing a brief advert or trailer for it. When I saw the title, I asked my parents if I could attend the movie with my free ticket, and they gladly obliged.

Considering that I had just recently stumped myself on the possibility of multiplicity and living in multiple timelines, this movie was more than serendipitous. However, at the time, I placed my bad faith practices on the notion that coincidence was of greater validity than continuous divine intervention. For this reason, I just settled for mere enthusiasm and excitement instead of seeing this movie as a divinely orchestrated lesson to contribute to the overall curriculum of my soul's experience.

I Wanna Be Like Michael (J. Fox)


ALEX P. KEATON: “I LIKE TO KNOW WHAT I KNOW: SEE IT, BE ABLE TO PROVE IT ON A TEST—TO KNOW IT, TO LEARN IT, AND BE DONE.” – FAMILY TIES (TELEVISION SHOW, NBC)

After seeing the trailer for Back to the Future on television so many times, by the time that I walked into the theater, my excitement was difficult to contain. Not only was this science fiction movie filled with challenging concepts with which my mind had yet to be exposed, it also starred my very favorite actor of all time, Michael J. Fox.

My favorite television show at the time wasFamily Ties. In this sitcom, Michael J. Fox played the part of the son. He was an outspoken, confident, intelligent, and occasionally overzealous character who I felt did a fairly good job at maintaining alpha dominance in his household. When I watched this show, I not only identified with his role in his family, but I also identified his confident performance as a part of my personality that I sought to emulate.

Even when Fox's character, Alex P. Keaton, made mistakes on the show, he did so gracefully; everything he did seemed intentional and necessary to complete each and every episode. Alex P. Keaton always made sure to balance his energies by the end of every show, eliminating any possible regrets or unknown variables. Unlike the other shows at the time, I really never saw him make the same mistake twice.

In fact, most of Alex's lessons revolved around finding balance between himself and his environment—friends, family, and others. Throughout all of these negotiations, he grew as an individual without ever sacrificing his personal authenticity or ideals. Even though his beliefs were completely opposite to almost everyone in his environment, he never was forced to change them or silence himself just to appease others. From this, I learned to separate love from both obedience and conformity. These are the things that I felt made someone both confident and mature.

Rock and Roll High School


GEORGE MCFLY: “I'M WRITING THIS DOWN. THIS IS GOOD STUFF.” – BACK TO THE FUTURE (MOVIE)

As the theater lights darkened, I sank into the seat. All of my attentive faculties were devoted entirely to the screen in front of me. The movie starts with Fox's character, Marty McFly, entering a garage and donning an electric guitar. He portrays a curious teenager, hell-bent on blasting rock and roll early in the morning before school. I had not yet seen Fox play this type of role. He was much more reckless than his Family Ties character. He was cool—I mean really cool. Immediately, I studied his every move, knowing that after the movie had ended I would do everything that he did so I could see myself in the same light.

Throughout the movie I saw Marty as a consistently confident and independent individual. While every single scene progressed, I was not only taking notes but I was comparing (in slow motion) how my present state was either consistent or inconsistent his IF, THEN, ELSE character programming. In the areas where I saw room for improvement, I made a mental note. In areas where I found inconsistencies with my own character, I also made it a point to correct them after I left the theater. On the screen, I saw a perfect model of character. Mary McFly was not only cool, but he also had everything in his life that I sought for myself.


“YOU'VE BEEN A GOOD, KIND, AND LOYAL FRIEND TO ME, AND YOU'VE MADE A REAL DIFFERENCE IN MY LIFE. I WILL ALWAYS TREASURE OUR RELATIONSHIP AND THINK ON YOU WITH FOND MEMORIES, WARM FEELINGS, AND A SPECIAL PLACE IN MY HEART. YOUR FRIEND IN TIME, 'DOC' EMMETT L. BROWN.” – BACK TO THE FUTURE (MOVIE)

Marty McFly had only one best friend that he could trust with his life; Doc Brown, a grey-haired scientist was the person who Marty seemed to have spent the majority of his free time. However, after seeing my models of character befriend dogs, old men, or robots, having the main character of a story maintain alternative relationships was more consistent to me than not. For Marty, Doc Brown was indeed someone who would consistently teach him things that the rest of the world would scoff at, deny, or otherwise profane with their ignorance. Even though Doc Brown was not a teenage boy's normal best friend, Marty didn't even seem to care at all whatsoever; and so, neither did I.

This movie showed me that if you are confident enough in yourself to break free of society's norms, there are things that you will be able to do that nobody could do: like time travel. I considered the relationship between Marty and Doc Brown in the same way that I would see myself communicating with someone like Albert Einstein in kindergarten. For the most part, the only person who could really see Doc Brown was Marty. Even though this strange friendship was never spoken of to his family, what eventually became of it would be of incredible benefit to all of them.


“YOU DON'T NEED MONEY, DON'T TAKE FAME. DON'T NEED NO CREDIT CARD TO RIDE THIS TRAIN. IT'S STRONG AND IT'S SUDDEN AND IT'S CRUEL SOMETIMES. BUT IT MIGHT JUST SAVE YOUR LIFE. THAT'S THE POWER OF LOVE.” – “THE POWER OF LOVE” BY HUEY LEWIS AND THE NEWS

Though Marty had a girlfriend and his own personal life and preferences, he never let them rule his life or his emotions throughout the movie. More than that, while the rest of the world seemed so lost in their own fears and struggles, Marty was immune to the same environmental stresses related to materialism or codependency. Because of this type of sociological detachment, he was able to “go places” and experience things that others seemed incapable or would otherwise deem “impossible.”

The only thing that was consistent of his character throughout was his love for his family. Even if they never gave him credit for his actions or intentions, it didn't matter. His sacrifices for the ones he loved overshadowed pretty much any other priority that he placed in his own life. He kept his time-traveling secrets away from the entire world as a means to ensure their safety. The only person who knew his absolute truth was Doc Brown—his one true friend who was rejected and ostracized by most of the world.

Marty McFly's popularity and confidence were not something that he ever seemed to strive for either; they were products of his personal character and actions. Even trying to avoid them seemed impossible. He spent more energy trying to promote the character of his father, George McFly (played by Crispin Glover), than he ever did to promote himself. He just seemed so content with his best friend Doc Brown, his mission, and his family. That's what made him “cool,” at least from my perspective.

OUTATIME


“SAINTS AND SINNERS STILL PLAY WITH THE STORY. AN ABSENCE OF FAITH OR ABANDONED GLORY? WOULD YOU SAY I’M OUT OF TIME OR OUT OF SYNC? IT’S ABOUT TIME FOR A BETTER ENDING, DON’TCHA THINK?” – “SAINTS AND SINNERS” BY JD STAHL

Because he was not susceptible to external forces or opinions of others, Marty was able to see things in the people around him that they, themselves, were unable to see. In the same way that I was able to accept my “death” from the external world after watching La Bamba, I saw Marty in a similar relationship with his world. Though he was still alive—like me—he no longer participated in the dramatics that others seemed to both revere and obsess with. Because of this freedom, Marty felt somewhat responsible to help others. Even though I had not yet been able to recognize these emotions within my own life, as soon as I saw them presented on the screen, I immediately recognized them within myself.

In so many ways, the universe (and Universal Studios) had synchronistically presented me with the details to my life's curriculum that were already in process. Thankfully, I was now able to visualize them with a model of both character and application. Not only were the characters in the movie somewhat representative of my own personal environment, but the storyline showed me another side of my imagination which I had yet to acknowledge.

Stainless Stahl Construction


DOC BROWN: “THE WAY I SEE IT, IF YOU'RE GOING TO BUILD A TIME MACHINE INTO A CAR, WHY NOT DO IT WITH SOME STYLE? BESIDES, THE STAINLESS STEEL CONSTRUCTION MADE THE FLUX DISPERSAL...” – BACK TO THE FUTURE (MOVIE)

As each scene in the movie progressed, my mind reorganized itself to compartmentalize, categorize, and prioritize all of the random thoughts, energies, and concepts with which I previously had no concept of organization. It was like having an entire house full of random notes on napkins and scraps of paper. Throughout the movie, many of these notes were able to be neatly filed into an organized cabinet. For this reason, I never questioned whether time travel was possible or not; I had already been doing it in my own mind, guided by an invisible voice of science-fiction imagination and wisdom.

When I saw Marty had traveled back in time to see his father at a young age, I was floored. Something inside of me related to this concept. Either it was something that was very familiar to me or it was just something that I had yet to define as a part of my personal motivation. Seeing the possibility of “helping” my father in ways that he would never truly be able to understand had been a unconscious dream of mine. I guess in a way I had always wanted to free my father from the rigidity that his history had unfortunately bestowed on him.

Because I considered both my age and role (as his son) to be the biggest reasons why my father would not consider me as an equal, I was elated to see Marty go back in time and meet his father at an equal age. While the two characters were face-to-face, George McFly was finally able to reveal his vulnerabilities and the source of his later struggles. This was the pinnacle of my childhood ambitions—to stand next to my father without any sense of superiority and be seen as his equal—beyond any roles of father and son—to be just his friend.

Imagine standing in front of your creator and not only realizing that you are “enough,” but that who you have become in the process was capable of helping the very hand that forged you. It would be like standing in front of God and asking, “How can I help you?” Just like Marty, I already had plenty of answers to this question, just from my observations.

Part of me recognized that my relationship with my father—my obedience and development—was more of a gift to make my dad feel better about himself. Beyond that, I really didn't need much more than his presence to tell me who I wanted to be. Unfortunately, the person I saw in my father was as invisible to him as was my own intuitive guidance. Even though I looked up to my father very much, the person that I saw in him was always hidden from view. Only time itself could eventually reveal the true counterpart to my father's identity, trapped underneath his accrued pain and discomfort—all of his unspoken fears.


GEORGE MCFLY: “WHAT IF THEY DIDN'T LIKE ME? WHAT IF THEY SAID I WAS NO GOOD? I JUST DON'T THINK I COULD TAKE THAT KIND OF REJECTION.” – BACK TO THE FUTURE (MOVIE)

I always saw my father as fearless. While I watched Marty stand eye to eye before his own father, I wondered what it would be like to have my dad show me how to be fearless with my own vulnerability and sensitivity. This seemed like the one missing piece to my soul's physical experience. Though I was observing many different models of character both on screen and off, none were complementary enough to my own genetics. Unfortunately, vulnerability was not something that my father ever really embraced.

While I watched the movie, I wondered what my father would have been like without the wall of fatherhood standing between us. I guess if I was able to go back in time, I thought of helping my father break from his fears regarding his emotional sensitivities. Since this was such a huge part about who I was, I desperately sought a model from which I could learn how to live my truth with the same bulletproof confidence that my father displayed in every other aspect of his life.

Though the movie also introduced an Oedipal relationship between Marty and his teenage mother, I really didn't relate to that much further than a guilt that I had from stealing my mother's attention away from my father and their relationship. I guess there was something in me that felt somewhat guilty for getting so much more of her attention than had been given to my father.

At a time, I considered that this may be partially at fault for my father's absence of enthusiasm and levity. However, just like Marty in the movie, it really wasn't something that I could push away, refuse, or even avoid; it just seemed like product of his personal character. The only thing that he could do was to transcend it by not paying it much attention and then using it as a reminder of his main goal—to help his father overcome his own fears and demons.

Amassing the Matter of Time


DR. EMMETT BROWN: “HE'S FINE! AND HE'S COMPLETELY UNAWARE THAT ANYTHING HAPPENED. AS FAR AS HE'S CONCERNED, THE TRIP WAS INSTANTANEOUS. THAT'S WHY HIS WATCH IS EXACTLY ONE MINUTE BEHIND MINE. HE SKIPPED OVER THAT MINUTE TO INSTANTLY ARRIVE AT THIS MOMENT IN TIME.” – BACK TO THE FUTURE (MOVIE)

Whenever I had my computer games, I focused on the end result before even looking at what moves I would have to make to get there. Between the starting point and the best possible end was an infinite sea (space) of various possibilities. Before I would make my first move, I would consider them all. Each one would be envisioned without any possible boundaries or fixed limitations. Anything that I had previously witnessed—from bell-curve averages to the greatest outliers—were all used to calculate these endless possibilities. The presence of any outlier gave reason for consideration—even the theoretical concepts that were introduced in science-fiction movies, daydreams, or otherwise.

Between two known points, I consumed the infinity to chart the course through the unknown. In the vastness of etheric spacetime, I drew tangential lines. To fill the space between, I used every single experience, observation, fantasy, concept, imagination, theory, movie, character, game, rule, code, name, or application. The lines which could not be seen eventually materialized out of the stardust from every single thing in my life. Each piece was spread about my world like gold dust that had been scattered about time and space.


DR. EMMETT BROWN: “THERE'S THAT WORD AGAIN; "HEAVY". WHY ARE THINGS SO HEAVY IN THE FUTURE? IS THERE A PROBLEM WITH THE EARTH'S GRAVITATIONAL PULL?” – BACK TO THE FUTURE (MOVIE)

As I became still, I could feel the fragments accumulate like a planet forming in the cosmos. From the stillness of zero to the dilation of time, moments would speed up until each hypothetical had reached a critical mass, eventually eliminating all possible doubt or fear. When the final piece would find its fated position in the whole, the sum of the parts had become truth—the universal body, the universal mind. Anything that had once been believed to be impossible had been made possible simply by allowing my mind to remain open to receive. When this universal mind had accumulated, it manifested itself inside me—as me.

As I was staring into the screen, my imaginative mind detached from my physical body as it did previously during my last trip to the State Theater. In the darkness of the auditorium, I traveled. I traversed the highways of consciousness. In this place where there were no roads, only open space that would magnetically respond to any point of my heart's pure focus. Space was the only thing that could make time travel possible—holding my imagination without any possible restrictions or conditions.


“AND YOU CAN FLY HIGH AS A KITE IF YOU WANT TO. FASTER THAN LIGHT IF YOU WANT TO. SPEEDING THROUGH THE UNIVERSE. THINKING IS THE BEST WAY TO TRAVEL” – “THE BEST WAY TO TRAVEL” BY THE MOODY BLUES

Perpetually in a state of awe, my innocent mind had connected enough consistencies to consider all of the realistic possibilities for time travel. Since I did not limit myself to the possibility of physically moving myself through a rabbit hole into another timeline, I considered what it would be like to travel through time—not with a Delorean, but with the pure (stainless) focus of my mind.

In the theater, I traveled through a daydream that felt like years; however, when I came back to my body again, I had not missed a single line in the movie. Even though I could not prove that I had done so (beyond goosebumps), I had returned with all of the unanswered questions about the movie. I saw my father's past, each person's role in my life, and every possible future that I could ever experience. Even though there wasn't enough physical evidence to prove what I had just experienced, there also wasn't enough to disprove it either.

Tracing Time


DR. EMMETT BROWN: “WHEN THIS BABY HITS 88 MILES PER HOUR, YOU'RE GOING TO SEE SOME SERIOUS SHIT.” – BACK TO THE FUTURE (MOVIE)

I could feel my mind speed up past its normal state of excitement. As the lightning claps of my neurotransmitters blasted behind my eyes and between my ears, time slowed down to a crawl. Every single detail in the foreground and background of the movie was connected to something in my life that had created enough points of consistency that I could use to overlay myself in Marty's experience. When things were not physically interchangeable, I would replace them with nonphysical concepts.

The movie became a veritable Mad Libs booklet full of synchronistic variables that only required supplementation of my unique experience. In each blank space, I would insert my own personal proper nouns, experiences, and details until I could no longer tell the difference between the movie and my life. My home town even had a clock tower, just around the block from the theater.

As I lived out each and every timeline between the frames, each second of the movie felt like an entire day. With my heart focused upon my selfless mission, I constructed an entire world from the pieces of gold dust that I had found in the darkest corners of my mind. At the crux of my past, present, and future was a single consistency: my heart's pure intentions. When I could see all parts of my personal trinity from this perspective, I floated freely from my body and into the vastness of spacetime.

Watching in pure amazement, you could almost hear the tearing sound coming from the fabric of the space-time continuum. Each scene was an embossed hieroglyph that was carved into the longitudinal fissure of my brain. Every thought that I had would have to pass through a process of consistency to ensure that past, present, and future would all converge through this purified intention.


“TIME MAY CHANGE ME. BUT I CAN TRACE TIME.” – “CHANGES” BY DAVID BOWIE

Each scene, character, and concept was used as a vague outline to construct my own personal stainless-steel time-traveling machine. To me, this was just like tracing from my Dick and Jane books in kindergarten. This was how I learned how to manipulate time with my imagination. I drank up every frame like a flower to spring sunlight. My entire external world felt akin to a movie set in which I was directed by invisible forces to act out an elaborate story. This plot had only one possible end: making the impossible, possible.

At the end of the movie, the screen was filled with 3 magic words: “To Be Continued.” The anticipation of yet another edition of this time-traveling manual was almost unbearable. Yet, even though my excitement was quite palpable, there was enough in my mind that I was able to think about until the sequel would be released.


MARTY MCFLY: "I GUESS YOU GUYS AREN'T READY FOR THAT YET. BUT YOUR KIDS ARE GONNA LOVE IT." – BACK TO THE FUTURE (MOVIE)

I saw so many consistencies between the movie and my life. Just years before seeing this movie, I remembered accidentally setting fire to my parent's living room chair. In the movie, Marty commented about setting fire to his parent's living room rug. This was the only time in the movie where Marty ever asked for anything from his parents. In this one moment, all he ever wanted them to do was to “take it easy on him” whenever he made a mistake. Regardless of what he had just endured to save his parents, all that he wanted was for them to see him beyond his own mistakes—just like he was willing to do for them in order to bring out their best possible selves.


MARTY MCFLY: “THE KEYS ARE IN HERE!” – BACK TO THE FUTURE (MOVIE)

It was as if this entire movie was speaking directly to me, nudging me towards achieving the impossible in my own little world. In order to make things even more consistent with my reality, I did everything that I could to be like Marty McFly. I even asked my parents to get me a guitar for Christmas so I could learn how to play Johnny B. Goode.

The more closely I emulated Marty's character, the more things in my environment seemed to secretly conspire to accumulate around me. Not only could I see things more clearly through the lens of unlimited possibilities, I was also able to remove any other restrictive boundaries to my own personal development. I saw the concept of time from a completely different perspective. Time could no longer match the power of my illuminated focus. The more I would look into something with intense belief, the slower time would go. Whenever I could separate myself from time, I could pull out anything or anyone from any timeline.

A Match Made in Spacetime


GEORGE MCFLY: “IF YOU PUT YOUR MIND TO IT, YOU CAN ACCOMPLISH ANYTHING.” – BACK TO THE FUTURE (MOVIE)

This movie changed my entire life. No longer was I restricted to a single linearity. All of the observations that I had previously catalogued from my environment had exploded into an infinite sea of both depth and breadth. Instead of simply considering a singular timeline, I thought of all the numerous possibilities that everyone in my life could live. If the characters in the movie could have changed so drastically from simply being able to overcome their fears, I wondered what every other person in my life would be like if they had been able to do the same.

No longer was my life filled with one-dimensional characters, but I was able to consider each of their best selves, given the ideal circumstances and a personal coach who was capable of perceiving life beyond a singular timeline. Even though few (if any) would ever accept this possibility without proof, it really doesn't matter. After all, Marty wasn't able to tell anyone his “secret plan,” either. Marty had to pretend he was someone else entirely so that he wouldn't take focus away from his mission: bringing out the best in everyone he loved.

As I kept in my heart this pure intention, I could feel the entire universe conspire to guide me through towards my own personal best self. Everywhere I went, I saw things from an entirely different perspective. Every single variable became a possible opportunity for change or adjustment. Everyone I knew was no longer limited to their present selves. Each had some type of detailed backstory. More than that, each of them had a personal ideal that was waiting to emerge from within.


DR. EMMETT L. BROWN: “IT MEANS YOUR FUTURE HASN'T BEEN WRITTEN YET. NO ONE'S HAS! YOUR FUTURE IS WHATEVER YOU MAKE IT; SO MAKE IT A GOOD ONE!” – BACK TO THE FUTURE III (MOVIE)

As I traced everyone's present selves over every possible ideal, it became quite easy to believe that if I actually did have a time machine, I could essentially go back into anyone's past to help them break from their fears in a way that would release them towards their highest potential. My daydreams just got a whole lot brighter.

While I would practice this during my day, I would get so consumed by my own imagination that I would assume that people actually were these best selves, and that I had already accomplished each and every mission. As I interacted with people, I often expected them to respond with their highest state of awareness and confidence. However, whenever they didn't, I would often find myself confused or frustrated. I often wondered why they couldn't see (or be) the person that I knew they could be. What made it worse was that it often seemed like they didn't want to be happy.


GEORGE MCFLY : LAST NIGHT, DARTH VADER CAME DOWN FROM PLANET VULCAN AND TOLD ME THAT IF I DIDN'T TAKE LORRAINE OUT, THAT HE'D MELT MY BRAIN.” – BACK TO THE FUTURE (MOVIE)

Being that people are products of their environment, so are their ideas about what is possible vs. what is impossible. If someone can't even consider who they would be if they had been able to understand their personal struggles, then the personal ideal inside each of them becomes locked away—far beyond the reaches of the imagination. After all, it is through the imagination that the tangential lines can be drawn between consistencies. The more we believe in the impossible, the more “star stuff” magnetically accumulates like the “matter of mind.”

However, unless we engage our blind faith into the realistic possibility of this best self, it cannot manifest from within us. Each of us has the capacity to be whatever we want to be. The only thing that stands in our way is how strongly that we believe in ourselves—even when the entire world seems to conspire against us or convince us that something is impossible. By believing in ourselves with full conviction, we can actually change every aspect of our lives—spiritually, psychologically, and physically.

A simple change in one's self-confidence can alter everything from the quality of their eye contact, posture, muscular development, rate of aging, and even their life expectancy. How we perceive our self-idealization in balance with our environment can heal us right down to our genetics. In each opportunity we have the capacity to allow our environments to define us by our hesitations and fears, or we can claim our stance as unwavering prophets of self-mastery and extratemporal awareness.

Even though it helps when another person attempts to implant this spirit through the loving focus of their heart's eyes, it takes the corresponding acceptance of each of us to realize it. If someone has never experienced enough love to model it for themselves, then sometimes the best thing that we can give them is that first experience—even if it causes us to place ourselves in harm's way. Just like my father had done in the military, sometimes people will risk their lives so that someone can live freely—in their country or in their heart. Whether we have a space ship, a guitar, a time machine, or not—all of us are heroes if we can free ourselves from what we previously believed to be inevitable or impossible. No matter who we are now or what we feel we have done, there is a hero in some timeline that reaches is traveling the spacetime continuum, hoping that we can resurrect the same energy within ourselves.

To Be (Spacetime) Continuum


“TAKE ME AWAY. I DON'T MIND. YOU BETTER PROMISE ME I'LL BE BACK IN TIME. GOTTA GET BACK IN TIME. DON'T BET YOUR FUTURE ON ONE ROLL OF THE DICE. BETTER REMEMBER: LIGHTNING NEVER STRIKES TWICE.” – “BACK IN TIME” BY HUEY LEWIS AND THE NEWS

Believing in ourselves without requiring validation is what allows us to be fearless in the face of anything life throws at us. After all, each of our immediate environments has an infinite set of variables, driven by not only by how others impress themselves upon us, but also how we choose to perceive or react to the things that occur around us. We can either choose to resign ourselves to our fears or we can stand up to our demons and fight for those we love—all while recognizing the best possible outcome for each person. Whether we need to be punched in the face so that we can experience humility or if we need to stand up for ourselves in order to recognize our own worth, each of our journeys through time are uniquely orchestrated to empower us to take advantage of each and every present moment.

Even though all of these characters were genetically equal in every single timeline, every single one of them were completely transformed by one simple thing: how they perceived themselves within their environment. There wasn't anything that anyone else could do that could save them from themselves. Each character had to personally take advantage of these valuable moments in order to recognize the ideal within themselves, pulling them into a higher timeline (vibration).


DR. EMMETT L. BROWN: “ROADS? WHERE WE'RE GOING, WE DON'T NEED...ROADS.” – BACK TO THE FUTURE (MOVIE)

The only “road” we need to travel is the one to self-realization or self-actualization. Unfortunately, the more we “try,” the further away that we get from our goal. We just simply need to exist—without fear—in order to manifest our highest selves. Fortunately, this takes absolutely no time; we can achieve this great feat through acceptance and forgiveness. This is the highest expression of unconditional love—for ourselves and the environment which has helped to shape us. This was the reason that neither Marty nor Doc ever changed, regardless of what they had altered through time. The highest self is always “preserved” by unconditional love; both exist outside of both time and space—in the Kingdom.

Even though any of us can attempt to coach ourselves or get support from others, many of us have to be put into uncomfortable situations so that we are afforded the unique opportunities to prove—to ourselves—who we are and who we want to be. The moment that we realize that both of these concepts are equally inferior to who we TRULY are, that is the moment that we travel through time and resurrect the version of ourselves that lightning strikes with every heartbeat. This is how we “flux.”

The Travelled

JD Stahl (07/10/2020) Let me send you on a trip Back in time. I bought you a ticket. Thanks for mine. A dream can believe. If you do, but perceive. Your love. Currency. This dream. Urgency. Do not let it slip below. Come join the band. Frequency and daydreams. Hold the hand. Compassion exists in now. Plant the love. Reap the sow. This moment. Heaven. Your love. Reverent. Take a look inside yourself. See your line. I see your faces. Now see mine. History exists forever. Time is now, untethered. Imagination. Unleashed. Your store. Now you reach. Build your castles and temples. From few, make your lot. Pick your poisons, or pick your spot. Roll in muddy water streams. Clean your soul. Feed your dreams. This life. A taste. Your love. Won’t waste. From above you see the strings. Cast down, like the light. I’ll watch your dances. I see your fight. From the unknown to the can. You’re a woman. Now make a man. This body. This car. Your mind. Fuels so far. Let me take you on a trip. Forward in time. Count all your tickets. I’ve got all mine. A daydream is all you need. So you see, this is my fantasy. Your heart. Currency. This dream. Infinity.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SIDE NOTE: THE INVENTOR OF THE DELOREAN (JOHN DELOREAN) AND I SHARE THE SAME BIRTH DATE: JANUARY 6.

コメント


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • YouTube
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Patreon
bottom of page