top of page

(B01C25) Chapter 25: Solar Deities


Exclamation Marks the Spot

“A SHARED SEAT AT THE PINE TABLE COCKTAIL PARLOR. SHARED INSPIRATION MARKED IN TIME, LIKE AN NEUROTRANSMITTER EXCLAMATION POINT. SPACETIME CONTINUUM HOTEL HOLIDAY SUITE.” – “SUPERS” BY JD STAHL

To say that I was able to learn a lot from movies would be an understatement. Not only was I able to consider all of the different perspectives from each character, but my innocent childlike curiosity always took me deeper and deeper into each plot. While part of my mind was entertained by the story, there was another part that I had tapped into through my computer games that was using each plot to map the landscape of my own personal kingdom.

Every time that I was introduced any example that seemed to represent a feeling that I could not explain, I would essentially copy pieces of my observations and paste them onto a blank puzzle. Whenever something felt familiar, something inside of me would jolt me awake, as if to say, “pay attention to this—and remember it!.” As the hairs on my arm would stand on end, my memory kicked into high gear and a veritable bookmark would be placed in spacetime, forever calling me back to these moments with total recall.

“COLLECTING SYNCHRONICITIES LIKE CONFETTI FROM MY MEMORIES. COLLECTING EVERY PUZZLE PIECE FROM ALL THE KINGS, IN SERVICE TO THE QUEEN.” – “THE IMMORTAL SOUL” BY JD STAHL

Whenever anything else in the future would remind me of these concepts, these bookmarks would flash inside my memory, delivering me back to a fully-immersive sensual memory. I would get so caught in these flashbacks that I would stare off into space and transcend time itself. In a split second, I sent myself back in time to the moment of the memory. I would revisit these bookmarked memories for what seemed like minutes—or hours; but when I came back to the present, I noticed that I had only been staring off for a few seconds.

As I watched each movie, I would get so involved that I would emulate each and every main character. Before I would speak, I would consider every word or intention to compare it to my heroes. Every time that I noticed something that I had normally done that would violate these archetypes, I would make a point to remember not to do it again. However, after I had watched all of these movies, things started to get a little confusing. Since my heroes were all from very different movies, I was unable to model one of them without feeling that I was being inconsistent to another. In order to not feel as if I was betraying any of them, I took a deeper look at who these characters truly were so that I could identify the common traits and IF, THEN, ELSE statements that they all followed.

Instead of focusing too much about the plot of each movie, I looked more into the raw characteristics of these archetypes. What I really wanted to do was to feel all of them standing behind me—all at once. However, the only way that I would be able to feel their presence in such a way was to be conscious of them while I was interacting in my reality. Similar to how Luke Skywalker did with Yoda, whenever I would think, say, or do something, I would silently consult my invisible teachers. Since I didn't' want any of them to feel left out, I broke them all down to basic characteristics that would satisfy all of their personalities at the same time.

“ERASING LINES OF TIME AND SPACE. HEARING THE WORDS WRITTEN ON YOUR FACE. NOTHING EXISTS BEYOND MY OBSERVATION.” – “I CAN HEAR YOUR MIND” BY JD STAHL

In order to establish a baseline that was universally consistent, I had to simplify things. This meant that I had to see past any of the specifics of each and every character and the specifics within each movie plot. By the time that I was able to locate these lowest common denominators, it also taught me to do the same to my external environment. Instead of listening specifically to what people would say to me, I would focus more on their intention. Wiping away the specifics of their conversation, I could further simplify their intentions, personal agendas, and the basic expectations or conditions that they placed on me. This made it much easier to not get confused in what people were trying to say to me—and also how they chose to specifically define their subjective words or phrases.

It was like breathing a breath of fresh air to no longer feel responsible for trying to read people's minds and define their words. Instead of wasting so much effort trying to read their context, I just simply read their body energy, facial expression, and vocal inflection. I only used their words to help me establish the specific objects that they were using to convey their message. Since my mother had already introduced me to poets like Shakespeare as a child, attempting to translate other people's word salad wasn't really a foreign idea. After all, even though we use the same words, speak the same language or regional dialect, or even reference the same things, we each speak a slightly different language—introduced by our invisible energy and nonverbal cues.

Even though I was able to recognize the need to refocus my energy on the subtleties of others, I still had yet to master it. In order to be able to supercharge these senses, I needed to find an example that I could observe who was doing the same thing. At the time, I did not have any examples of such a person. Since there wasn't anyone I could model myself after, I kept my eyes open for something or someone who could help me fill in the blank spaces of the puzzle that I was building in my mind.

Fighting for Truth and Justice

“INITIATES REMAIN LIKE THE EMBERS OF GNOSTIC RELIGIONS. SEATED BENEATH THE FABRICS FROZEN IN TIME. GENETIC AND GENDER; FAMILIAR EXPRESSIONS. BEHAVIOR EXPRESSIONS WILL FORETELL WHAT’S DIVINE.” – “GAME THEORY” BY JD STAHL

I felt that if I were to be successful in combining all of these heroes into a single personality or archetype that there would be absolutely nothing that I couldn't do that would help the people around me. At the same time, I wanted to make sure that I was like Marty McFly; no matter what I did or said, I wanted to be sure that I would always “preserve” myself as a consistent, unchanging person. Sure, I wanted to be the hero and help people, but I also realized that if I called too much attention to myself, that would only cause the villains to come out of the woodwork.

What was already consistent with the on-screen heroes I had emulated was that I never really observed any of them in an intimate relationship with another person. Sure, some of them had a female interest, but the masculine/feminine dynamic was never really established with any dominance enough to define either gender identities far enough for me to see them as detrimental to the development of my main hero examples. Instead of using these gender dynamics to build my own personality, I just considered that all things should just be equal. Any of these parts could have been played by either gender. It was as simple as that to recognize that it wasn't that important to enforce either one as dominant. Instead, I considered how both general polarities could be identified for both their strengths and weaknesses.

JOR-EL: “EVEN THOUGH YOU'VE BEEN RAISED AS A HUMAN, YOU ARE NOT ONE OF THEM.” – SUPERMAN: THE MOVIE (MOVIE)

By mastering both genders, I could be assured that I wouldn't accidentally conjure up unnecessary villains or have to rely on anyone else to supplement any deficiencies of my character. Instead, I just lumped all of the strengths (and weaknesses) into a singular asexual identity. From the majority of my observations, both genders were fairly equal—aside from the way they dressed, of course. The physical or anatomical differences between genders hardly contributed to how I perceived them—from the archetypal perspective.

I had spent a lot of my time as a child with the female members of my family; all of whom maintained archetypes that didn't need to call much attention to their anatomy. The women in my family didn't care much about fashion, jewelry, or makeup. Males nor females seemed codependent on each other to establish their personality or role. More than that, my father never showed me that he had felt he had to physically dominate or claim anything or anyone in order to express himself and establish his Alpha designation as a father. Trying to say that my gender made a difference to the heroic expression of my personal archetype would have just seemed silly and unnecessary.

Male and female designations simply became a set of physical characteristics that was really no more of a consideration than height or hair color. Unless I saw them from the perspective as a future possible human possession or object of desire, they were all equally perceived from the perspective of a baseline. Behind the specifics of everyone's extraneous details is always a simpler, more efficient, balanced archetype: the source, the spark, the soul.

The Ubermensch Experience

“HERE I COME TO SAVE THE DAY! A LITTLE BOY INSIDE A DREAM JUST THE OTHER DAY. HIS MIND FELL OUT OF HIS FACE, AND THE WIND BLEW IT AWAY. A HAND CAME OUT FROM HEAVEN AND PINNED A BADGE ON HIS CHEST. IT SAID, 'GET OUT THERE, MAN, AND A-DO YOUR BEST.' THEY CALL HIM ASTRO MAN.” – “ASTRO MAN” BY JIMI HENDRIX  

As long as I could get behind the superfluous details that went along with human anatomy and stereotypes, I could establish an archetype that everyone could identify with, regardless of their gender. By interacting with people from this singular source, I was capable of transcending most of the issues or problems that they were dealing with. In a sense, I would be invincible. Unfortunately, I really didn't have any examples of people who could model this theoretical archetypal concept for me. That is, of course, until I saw the movie Superman.

Being that I had been searching for an example who could maintain all of the powers of my heroes at the same time, the introduction of the Superman movies seemed to come at the perfect time. In all honesty, I may have seen these movies beforehand; however, ever since I had befriended my computer in Montessori school, I was seeing all things as new again. Now that I was able to establish a deeper significance in every one of my experiences, I could bookmark my memory with greater accuracy and recall. Without establishing a specific goal or prioritized intention, all of our memories are just a wash of random experiences with no organization or categorization.

It could easily be considered an act of divine intervention when I was introduced to the Superman movies. I had just recently set the intention to find an example that would show me how to combine all of my hero archetypes into a single personality. My prayers were all answered the moment that one of God's hands came down from the sky and pressed the “play” button on my parent's VCR.

I sat in awe while I watched the most perfect superhero in the world teach me how to combine every possible aspect of my soul into a universal archetype. Christopher Reeves shined like a golden god on the television screen. Wrapped in red and blue, he immediately became the gold standard that I would forever base my ideal personality. Everything that I had been looking for in a person—combining all of the previous heroes—was all tightly packed into Reeves's character in the movie. It was as if the sun itself had flown down from the sky to become my personal tutor.

Christopher Reeves was perfect. What made it even more impressive was that he looked somewhat like my Uncle Jim—my mother's brother. In a sense, you could say that I could see Reeves as a future version of myself. I completely fell into his portrayal of Kal-El's Superman. As the movie played, I focused my entire being on his character; all of his words, actions, mannerisms, and intentions were imprinted permanently into my mind.

Here I Come to Theta State!

“IN THEIR HIGHLY PROGRAMMABLE THETA STATE, CHILDREN RECORD VAST AMOUNTS OF INFORMATION THEY NEED TO SURVIVE IN THEIR ENVIRONMENT, BUT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE CAPACITY TO CONSCIOUSLY EVALUATE THE INFORMATION WHILE IT IS BEING DOWNLOADED.” – DR. BRUCE LIPTON

By observing every aspect about other people, I was actually training my brain to remain conscious in the states of the unconscious mind that are normally inactive in most adults. In a sense, I was not anchoring my mind in reactivity, but I was “awake” in my Theta State (4-7Hz). The brain's Theta vibrations are the ones that maintain and broadcast out our various rules (IF, THEN, ELSE statements). Our morals, beliefs, and absolute definitions of certain words, concepts of reality, and assumed fixed variables are actually just programs that we have learned and accepted, only to use so that we can transition to other brain wave states of consciousness like Alpha, Beta, and Gamma.

The more of these different states that we can affix upon consistencies, the more we are capable of balancing. However, even though one of the states may be satiated with enough to run on autopilot, it does not necessarily mean that it is operating in our best interests. If we satisfy the Theta state with limiting concepts or misinformation, it will severely limit our other states of consciousness. This, of course, limits not only our capacity to process information, but will eventually stifle the development of our brains throughout our lives. So often we feel that we are limited by our genetics; however, our genetics are also interdependent on these brain wave states in order to maximize growth and development (epigenetics).

Being forced or indoctrinated to think in only a single linearity is tantamount to forcing a goldfish to live in a small tank its entire life so that it never grows any larger. The Theta state consciousness is a frequency just above the Delta State (most active during deep sleep). In the Theta, we store our long-term memory. The more we are able to become actively conscious in this state, the better recall we will have with our memory—throughout our entire lives. If we are overwhelmed by inefficient education or are otherwise forced to accept limiting beliefs, then we are allowing ourselves and our children to be slaves to authority—which may or may not have our best interests in mind.

Unless children are taught how to process their observations efficiently—like how a computer indexes information into simple IF, THEN, ELSE statements—the children will become overwhelmed by redundancies, forcing them to abandon processing and simply hypnotize themselves out of their long-term memory state. Thankfully, this can all be changed through practices like meditation and other focused methods that harness and develop the times when our Theta state is most active—like right after we wake up in the morning or right before we fall asleep.

It made total sense that by getting up early in the morning and training my mind to remain active in these states by limiting distractions and processing information in a simple IF, THEN, ELSE efficiency that I was able to recall things so clearly. The good thing is that even if we don't yet acknowledge our memory of these moments, it remains in each and every one of us, waiting for the day that we work our way back through our confusion to uncover a perfectly clear memory of every moment we have ever lived. The Theta state never stops recording; we only relocate our conscious mind to other areas because we were never allowed to believe that activating these areas was possible to do independently, purely by focus and simplification of variables.

More Powerful Than a Train of Thought

“HEY, STAY YOUNG AND INVINCIBLE. 'CAUSE WE KNOW JUST WHAT WE ARE. AND COME WHAT MAY, WE'RE UNSTOPPABLE. 'CAUSE WE KNOW JUST WHAT WE ARE. YEAH WE KNOW JUST WHAT WE ARE.” – “STAY YOUNG” BY OASIS

These moments when I was staring off into space or getting completely absorbed into the screens in front of me, what I was actually doing was a very intense and methodological practice of transcendental meditation or self-hypnosis. As I went into these states of consciousness, I was reprogramming my entire brain based on the examples that I was observing. However, even though other kids my age were watching the same exact movies, it didn't mean that they were capable of entraining their minds to produce the same type of responses.

Since I had set my focus and intention on parsing out the variables from the fixed consistencies, I paid attention to a completely different set of attributes than other kids my age—more so, since I developed my brain to think in the basic IF, THEN, ELSE simplicity. As a result from this simplification, I was able to store more information in my memory. The more purely I established my Theta State consciousness, the more efficient I was able to learn new things and the healthier and slower-to-age my body became.

By maintaining a connection to the Theta State, I was able to live perpetually in a state of childlike innocence—the Brahmanic state which all human beings first began their ego development. Instead of only being able to maintain my learning capacity up to age 7, by remaining connected to my innocence, I was able to extend my learning capacity indefinitely. As long as I could return to this transcendent state of mind, I could source my learning and memory retention through identification with my younger self. In this way, I could still grow, mature, and learn how to create an external personality that was more appropriate to my age. Yet, at the same time, I never abandoned the true identity of my superhuman (supreme) self: The Brahma, Godhead, Source, Soul, Son, Sun, and Creator. It is this Brahmanic state within all of us which is the nonphysical location of our personal kingdoms.

The Man of Stahl

JOR-EL: “YOU WILL CARRY ME INSIDE YOU, ALL THE DAYS OF YOUR LIFE. YOU WILL MAKE MY STRENGTH YOUR OWN, AND SEE MY LIFE THROUGH YOUR EYES, AS YOUR LIFE WILL BE SEEN THROUGH MINE. THE SON BECOMES THE FATHER, AND THE FATHER THE SON.” – SUPERMAN: THE MOVIE (MOVIE)

While I watched Superman fly around saving people, I was easily able to adapt his archetype to my childhood innocence. Personally, I considered it a sign that my last name, Stahl, was the German word for steel. In a sense, you could say that I was already born like Superman; both of us were “Men of Steel.” It was as if my name itself let me through the first barrier to emulating his character. By establishing a consistency like this, I was better able to see myself AS Superman—not another person. Since I went beyond worshipping Superman as an idol and more as a future version of myself, I never imposed any limitations on myself. Therefore, I never considered it impossible to be exactly like Superman—at least in some way. Without comparisons, I left room for no excuses. This made it easier for me to focus myself more on emulating the personality characteristics of Kal-El.

Similar to the simplistic trinity from which the sun operates, the set of rules (IF, THEN, ELSE conditions) for Superman's archetype were so simple and clean that they never once violated my childhood innocence. More than that, these rules also did not require any specific gender, age, or income requirement. Nothing in the physical world (Earth) could keep Kal-El from his powers. Kal-El was the same person as a child as he was when he was older. His strength and invincibility were established from the second he landed onto the planet. Even though my physical body was far from lifting trucks above my head, my head was capable of holding the weight of a memory that seemed to crush others.

Superman's powers were a direct product of his proximity to the Sun. Because he derived his powers from a singular source of energy, his morals also represented this simplistic consistency. One could also say that Kal-El was an alternate name or incarnation of the Sun God (Sol/Semeliel): the solar Deity or Archangel of the Sun. This, of course, would explain the letter “S” on his chest. In order to allow him to grow into his powers without abusing them, Kal-El was raised quite simply, humbly.

JOR-EL: “YOU'VE GROWN STRONGER HERE THAN I EVER COULD HAVE IMAGINED. THE ONLY WAY TO KNOW HOW STRONG, IS TO KEEP TESTING YOUR LIMITS.” – MAN OF STEEL (MOVIE)

In order to fit in with other humans, he was given a human name: Clark Kent. Because the rules and morals that other humans accepted did not necessarily apply to him, Clark never seemed to listen to anyone other than his parents—the only people who knew who he truly was behind his human persona. Fortunately, the examples of his parents were well-established models of masculine and feminine qualities. His parents knew that they had to establish larger perimeters of character in order to encompass all that Kal-El was—both human and “alien.”

In order to control his emotions, he was taught very strict unconditional self-control and discipline by his father. From his mother, he was guided by unconditional love to understand and verbalize his emotions, without judgment. By maintaining his human-alien balance, he was able to control his powers without letting them control him. He was allowed to feel all of his emotions without feeling shame for any of them. As long as he could control how he reacted to his feelings, he could rise above them and reconnect with his higher purpose.

SUPERMAN: “I NEVER LIE.” – SUPERMAN: THE MOVIE (MOVIE)  

In order to create a balance to his incredible powers, his rules and morals had to be equally unbreakable. Clark Kent was homeschooled to develop a healthy ego structure that was completely different from any of the other children at school. Strict rules without even considering exceptions was what enabled him to stay true to his purpose while not creating any resentment for others. As long as he would never betray these morals, he could use all of his powers to channel towards his purpose.

Though he was much stronger than other students at his school, he was taught to keep his true potential and abilities hidden so that other students wouldn't get jealous or ostracize him. Even if he was bullied or treated harshly, he never let the words or actions of others get the best of him. He was prepared for this; his parents told him to prioritize his true being instead of just doing things to fit in or so others would like or accept him.

Since Clark Kent was able to disguise himself to protect his true identity, he wasn't able to use his powers or other abilities. In fact, Clark's personality was quite opposite of his alter ego, Kal-El (Superman). The true nature of Kal-El was not human, but an invisible energy that lived inside of Clark Kent's costumed exterior. The superhuman was able to shed the costumed ego of Clark whenever a situation called upon him to do so. When this transition happened, he immediately conformed to a completely different personality and set of characteristics that were underwritten beneath his fallible humanity.

“COME AND SEE ME, LIKE 112. AND I'LL ROCK THAT BELL WITH FOX AND L E-DUB, MR EXCITEMENT, RIGHT? THE POLTERGEIST OF RAP SO COME TO THE LIGHT.” – “DA JOINT” BY EPMD

Though many of my previous heroes were human, Superman was not. The difference, however, wasn't that people like Fox's Marty McFly and Hamill's Luke Skywalker were any less than who they were; the story just didn't reveal the difference between their nonphysical (alien) state of mind and their physical (human) side. Behind the personalities of each of these hero archetypes was the raw form of their purest sense of identity—the person in each of us that was always kept secret from the outside world.

Even though both Marty and Luke had their internal dialogues and perspectives of who they were, the Superman movies showed me a physical representation of this secret place inside that I would visit during my daydreams, staring off into the light of the sun. In this place, we hold all of the instructions that creates any variable separation between us. At our core, we are equal. In this “place,” we are nonphysical “alien” beings, negotiating our way through a spacesuit (physical body) that continuously heals itself to maintain the purity and integrity of our light.

Stored eternally behind crystalline walls, like an ice fortress, each and every one of us channels our personal creation from the immortality of a single spark of light. The source of this spark exists on the other side of time, space, matter, and separation. Who we believe ourselves to be is merely a shadow of a single source of unstructured, potentiated raw energy, projected into a physical reality. Though this shadow is given a name, to that which it refers is only a consume for who we truly are and who we have been, even before entering this world.

Godfathers Song

JD Stahl (12/09/2020) I’ve created four camps. Like the seasons and winds. Upon the plains, sit godfathers above. Unlimited, unfolding, flowing love. Through seas and through time. Words within melodies. Stories within rhymes. Circles of friends to point the way. If you listen, you will hear. The meaning behind the day. Between your ears, you may Heed the guiding calls. For I stopped speaking directly, years ago. They will follow your long story, Like the years before you have mapped. Retracked your success and missteps, The folds of mind have bravely kept. You will guard your treasures with mountains. Snow and salty caverns. Pristine memories and peaks. Climbing for warmth and reminder, Of the peace which you endlessly seek. You are the cup and the offering, Won’t you forgive your suffering? Up the channels and paths you’ll go. Dancing towards your wandering sunset, Like the prince and his people. Bluebirds and brothers ensure your survival, Waiting for your final arrival. Need you not decree your misfortunes, For your journey is example to them all. The middle way is the answer. As you have traveled before. In the night of nights, in the darkness, A spark and a light you shall hold. A wonderful traveling candle. And a heart made of pure gold. Blending the gray into bright color. The purest expression, A crumbling, ice-covered wall. This will raise the warmth of the kingdom. Happy birthday, my son. You are this father’s true northern star.

Commentaires


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • YouTube
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Patreon
bottom of page